villaagency.blogg.se

Autopano video problems stitching low light
Autopano video problems stitching low light













autopano video problems stitching low light
  1. Autopano video problems stitching low light update#
  2. Autopano video problems stitching low light android#

screenshotĮdit3: We deployed this video at the Ohio State Fair using a basic head unit and some Android phones running the Kolor viewer app. It looks like they have indeed fixed the issue I mentioned above. When installing the new version of Autopano Video Pro (version 2.2), it doesn't remove the previous version I had installed on my system (version 2.0), so the above screenshot was from the older version. You can see how the main camera right in the middle is way out of sync with the rest.Įdit2: My mistake. Here's a screenshot of the project I worked on. I just opened the project file that I saved a few months back in the most up-to-date version of the app. I'll have a look at it when I have some time.Įdit: Doesn't look like the issue has been fixed.

Autopano video problems stitching low light update#

Looks like they recently released an update to Autopano Video, so hopefully this has been addressed. Luckily the whole project was only about 90 seconds long, but I would not want to have to work on something longer with this issue. I ended up re-doing the whole stitch a few times until I realized that the best thing to do was just not close the app until the project was done. I was working with 7 cameras, and if I saved the file and came back to it later, there would invariably be at least one camera that had forgotten its settings and was out of sync with the rest. Autopano Video would consistently "lose" my finished stitch setup if I saved & closed the app. I talked him off the ledge a couple times, and he was happy with the end result.Įdit: Fixed! See below. At one point, my creative director almost shitcanned the whole project because he couldn't stand the seams. We were using a drone that made a few passes, so color work was a challenge.Īutopano Video's stitching works well, and there are tools to fine-tune the stitch, but you can still see a slightly visible line where the images are stitched together in the final product. With a 360º rig of GoPros, you'll always have cameras pointing directly into the sun, and cameras pointing away, and cameras pointing perpendicular to it, so the footage will be all over the place, color wise. That's what I ended up doing, because the built-in color correction tools didn't give me enough control. The software is relatively easy to use, but you may find yourself doing color correction to the footage before you try to stitch it. There isn't much in the way of a manual, but here's a decent tutorial video I watched many, many times. I recently completed one using Kolor's Autopano Video & Autopano Pro.















Autopano video problems stitching low light